When You Feel Like Your Loosing The Battle (A Poem on Anxiety).

imagesMy anxiety has been getting the best of me.

The depression seems to be heavier at the moment.

All I want to do is lay in bed and hide from the world,

and its challenge. I know, this isn’t like you Brandon.

But it hurts, I hurt. This hurts. I’m scared, I’m paranoid

and fail to trust. I fail to trust God and I fail to trust people.

I don’t know who to trust, my paranoia rages within me.

O, how I feel like I’m losing the war. The strength to fight escapes me.

Focus is far from me, and joy fleeting.

All my tired soul can do is look up.

Look up to the Heaven’s where they greatest love came down.

When You Feel Like Your Loosing The Battle (A Poem on Anxiety).

Leave a Reply

